Bergeson Elementary School Foundation
A support organization for

Marian Bergeson Elementary School

501 (c) (3) Organization


President: Jennifer Bergeron

Vice President: Sandra Marshall 

Vice President: Nicole Queen

Treasurer: Gina Ezellr

Secretary: Nikki DeWees

Parliamentarian: Tammy Orrill

Green Team Chair: Jamie Warth

Jamie Warth has one daughter in 4th grade.  Jamie created the Footprint Fridays program in 2010 with Tammy Orrill.  She is out there every Friday morning turning our trash into cash for our children. 

Silent Auction Co-Chair & Secretary: Sandy Marshall
Sandy Marshall has two girls at Bergeson. 

Silent Auction Co-Chair: Nicole Queen
Nicole has one daughter here at Bergeson and another little girl in pre-school.

Dine-Outs Chair:  Bridget Scordo
Bridget has two boys, one is here at Bergeson, while her other son is now at AVMS.  Bridget coordinates all our BESF "Dine-Out" events.  Bridget sits on the Board of both BESF and PTA.

Scrip & Artworks for Education Chair:  Laura Darm
Laura is the mother of two girls and a boy all here at Bergeson. In addition, Laura organizes our annual Teacher Raffle every year.

Corporate Sponsorship & Grant Chair: Maggie Schmitz
Maggie is the mother or two girls. She has been helping BESF receive corporate sponsorship and grants for several years.  

Board Member at Large: Gina Ezell
Gina is new to the Board but has been part of the Green Team and has helped with the Silent Auction.  She has two children, a daughter at Bergeson and a son in pre-school.

Board Member at Large: Mike Dugan
Mike is new to the Board but has been part of the Green Team and has helped with the Silent Auction. Mike has three children. 

Board Member at Large: Mike Nadolski
Mike is new to the board.  He has two children here at Bergeson.

Board Member at Large: Nikki DeWees
Nikki is new to the board, but has been part of the Green Team.  She has two children, one at Bergeson and a pre-schooler.

MIP (Mandarin Immersion Program) Coordinator:


Teacher Liaison: Josie Boys
Josie Boys is a National Board certified teacher and support provider at CSUF.  Mrs. Boys has been teaching in the Capistrano Unified School District since 1989 and was teacher of the year in 2007.  She is currently teaching second grade. 


Honorary Member: Marian Bergeson

Our school is named for Marian Bergeson, the first woman ever to serve in both the California State Assembly and California State Senate. She is an honorary member of our foundation.